The Research Council of CSAW UG was established in October 2011 in place of the previously existing Program Council, and its members are appointed at the discretion of the Vice-Rector overseeing the activities of CSAW UG. The Research Council is consultative and advisory, and its task is to provide substantive support to CSAW UG. It consists of professors from Poland and abroad who are specialists in the field of East Asia.

Prof. Ewa Oziewicz Chairwoman
Prof. Bogdan Góralczyk University of Warsaw
Prof. Joanna Grzybek Jagiellonian University
Prof. Marcin Jacoby SWPS University of Humanities and Social Sciences UH
Prof. Sylwia Pangsy-Kania University of Gdańsk
Prof. Mateusz Stępień Jagiellonian University
Prof. dr Wu Lan Beijing Foreign Studies University, Pekin, Chiny
Prof. dr Sungeun Choi Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Seul, South Korea
Prof. Zhao Gang Beijing Foreign Studies University, Pekin, China
Prof. Emiko Kakiuchi National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies Tokio, Japonia
Prof. Toshiyuki Kono Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan
Prof. Koji Morita Tokyo University of Foreign Studies, Tokio, Japan
Prof. Mao Yinhui Guangdong University of Foreign Studies Kanton, China
Prof. Ren Yatsunami Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan
Yuki Horie, PhD University of Adam Mickiewicz in Poznań
prof. Jacek Spisgart University of Gdańsk